Contact and Links

20The Guild recognizes the generous support of the City of Winnipeg through the Winnipeg Arts Council:

 

 

 

 

MANITOBA WRITERS’ GUILD CONTACT INFO

Please note: we do not currently have any staff members, and the office is open thanks to our volunteers. If you would like to help keep the office available to members, please call or drop an email.

General Contact

 info@mbwriter.mb.ca

 

Phone: 204-944-8013

Mailing Address

Manitoba Writers’ Guild
218-100 Arthur Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3B 1H3

 

Office Hours*

NOTE: New hours

Tuesday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

*If you are planning to come by the Guild offices, please call first to make sure volunteers haven’t stepped out of the office.

 

The offices of the Manitoba Writers’ Guild are located on the second floor of Artspace (The Gault Building), right across the street from Old Market Square park.  SEE MAP

 


MWG Staff

Please note: we do not currently have any staff members, and the office is open thanks to our volunteers. If you would like to help keep the office available to members, please call or drop an email.

 


 

Links

MANITOBA…

Association of Manitoba Book Publishers: http://www.bookpublishers.mb.ca/

 

CV2: http://www.contemporaryverse2.ca/

 

Manitoba Arts Council writing grants:  http://artscouncil.mb.ca/2010/03/writers-grants-a-b-c/

 

Manitoba Book Awards: http://www.bookpublishers.mb.ca/mba/

 

Manitoba Editors’ Association:  http://www.manitobaeditors.ca/

 

Prairie Fire Press: http://www.prairiefire.ca/

 

Professional Writers Association of Canada: http://writers.ca

 

Senior Writers’ Workshop: http://www.seniorwritersworkshop.com/

 

THIN AIR Winnipeg International Writers’ Festival:  http://www.thinairwinnipeg.ca/thin-air-15th-year

 

Winnipeg Arts Council Grants for Individuals: http://www.winnipegarts.ca/index.php?/grants-artists/

 

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of book clubs: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubs.asp

 

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of Book Club Kits: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubkits.asp

 

The Winnipeg Review: http://www.thewinnipegreview.com/wp/

 

The Writers’ Collective of Manitoba: http://thewriterscollective.org/

 

AND BEYOND…

 

Access Copyright:  http://www.accesscopyright.ca/

 

Canadian Freelance Union: http://www.cfunion.ca/index.html

 

Canada Council for the Arts writing grants: http://www.canadacouncil.ca/grants/writing/ri127227329682968750.htm

 

Canadian Writers’ Federation: http://www.canadianwritersfoundation.org/profile.html

 

Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators and Performers: http://www.canscaip.org/

 

League of Canadian Poets: http://www.poets.ca

 

Quebec Writers’ Federation: http://www.qwf.org/

 

Quill & Quire: http://www.quillandquire.com/

 

Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild: http://www.skwriter.com/

 

Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia: http://writers.ns.ca/

 

Writers Guild of Alberta: http://www.writersguild.ab.ca/

 

Skip to toolbar